Meet Elli from Germany

Hi everybody! 
My name is Elli – in fact Elzbieta, as I was born in Poland. My life in Germany started at the age of three. Now I am very lucky to live in Berlin, a wonderful city full of contrasts. 

I have been working as a project manager and youthworker since 2007, first in the Krzyzowa Foundation for Mutual Understanding in Europe in Polen, since 2013 for the Kreisau-Initiative e.V. in Berlin. I am working in the field of international inclusion, where I am developing, implementing and coordinating international inclusive youth exchanges and trainings. 

What true inclusion needs is the modification of existing systems and a change of mind-set. This is what I am working for! 

The term inclusion is often associated with disabled people, but in the way I understand inclusion, it is only one part of the picture. Of course, one aim of such projects is to make them accessible to those target groups that have been under-represented so far. But it also means creating a space where all young people regardless of their backgrounds, abilities and possibilities can meet, develop and experience diversity….and than magic happens. It is beautiful. 

I am happy to meet you and to get to know more about your experiences in this colourful world – and of course I am happy to share mine 🙂 


Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Salir /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Salir /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Salir /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Salir /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s