Meet Beatriz from Spain

Hi everyone! My name is Beatriz Cintas Cantarero, I was born and grown in a city on the south of Madrid (Spain). I am 24 years old, so still quite young and starting to build my professional life. I have studied Psychology and I am studying a master’s degree named International Solidarity Action and Social Inclusion at the moment, reason why I am doing my internship at Progestión. I still have a lot to learn and I am eager to start proving myself and gain some confidence as a professional.

I am especially interested in working with women and children in vulnerable situations. I would like to increase my knowledge about human trafficking and I am also planning to enrol a course on mental health in migration.

Besides all this, I want you to know that I am an active person always looking for new things to do, new people to meet, and new places to discover. ). I also love reading, cooking (or trying to cook), and dancing.


My dream is travelling around the world in a van owned and built by me (let’s see if I make that happen!

I hope to learn a lot from you all during the days that we are spending together. I will enjoy being surrounded by people who are dedicated to cooperation, sharing, changing and showing kindness to others. See you soon!

Responder

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s